Happy Sunday

I hope everyone had a lovely Sunday.  I’ve been working my fingers off trying to get stuff done today. I finished the whole front side of the rocketship pillow I’m making for one of our grandsons. At the end of that session, I needed a break from single crochet stitches, so I learned the Pistachio Stitch.

I really like the way the monochrome filter shows the detail much better than the color photo.

I don’t know what I will make with this stitch, but it’s fun and easy to work up. I will have to find something to use it in. I was thinking maybe a bag. If I use a larger hook, it will be more like mesh, but I don’t know if the texture will be lost. I’ll have to give it a try, and see what happens.

I didn’t venture outside today. It was too cold with a high of just 43 degrees fahrenheit. Tomorrow is supposed to be even colder. 🥶

Brad’s brother is supposed to be coming for one last visit this week before heading to Florida. I bet he will be glad to be out of here after this week’s cold front. He might even be wishing he left last week. BIL does not like the cold. 🌺

I prefer to stay here. The heat in Florida, coupled with the alligators, snakes and other crazy wildlife and abundance of people makes me much more tolerant of the cold. I’ll just hibernate. 🥶

Well, that’s my bit for tonight. I’ll check in again tomorrow. Have a great evening. 🙃

One thought on “Happy Sunday

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started